Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Here's a statement of the obvious: The opinions expressed here are those of the participants, not those of the Mutual Fund Observer. We cannot vouch for the accuracy or appropriateness of any of it, though we do encourage civility and good humor.

Support MFO

• Donate through PayPal

Hold On or Move On

2»

Comments

• Hi @BaluBalu . I don’t have a link to past quarter portfolio holdings but I’ve been monitoring it for about 9 months now. Sector composition has consistently been heavy in consumer staples, financials, and utilities.
  • edited January 2022
    MikeW said:

Hi @BaluBalu . I don’t have a link to past quarter portfolio holdings but I’ve been monitoring it for about 9 months now. Sector composition has consistently been heavy in consumer staples, financials, and utilities.

Thanks Mike. How has allocation to Energy sector changed?
  • edited March 2022
    Sold out of MGGIX the other day as part of early tax loss harvesting for 2022. It was acting too much like a concentrated tech fund and that's not what I wanted when I bought into it.

Their 2021 Annual Report came today. Call me spoiled or misguided after years of the informative, descriptive, reflective personal multi-page discussions in the annual letters from Giroux, Capital, Vanguard, and other funds, but when fund management's commentary for an annual report is only one page, unsigned, and doesn't even say 'thank you for investing in our fund' (*) it just suggests to me they don't really care about building a relationship with shareholders.

(*) I refer to the manager of the fund itself, not the Chairman's introduction note on behalf of the fund manager's firm.