Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Here's a statement of the obvious: The opinions expressed here are those of the participants, not those of the Mutual Fund Observer. We cannot vouch for the accuracy or appropriateness of any of it, though we do encourage civility and good humor.

Support MFO

• Donate through PayPal

Prudential Jennison mutual funds

I'm a relative beginner in investing and have learned much about mutual funds and ETFs through the members in MFO. One fund company that have I seen more in my own research is Prudential Jennison. Can anyone tell me what has been there experience in general with this family of funds? I saw their Health Sciences fund PHLAX and PHSZX, though they are closed to new investors. Also, I have not found any of the "supermarket" brokerage firms that offer their A class load-waived or their Z class to individual investors. Any help and direction would be much appreciated.

Comments

• The reason why you can't find this fund offered through any brokerage is that the fund is closed. Before investing in any security, it is advisable to read the prospectus, so that you know more about what you're investing in.

Scottrade seems to offer Z-class shares of Prudential Jennison funds with low minimums. For example, you can get their Utilities fund PRUZX (which is a pretty good fund) at Scottrade with just a $100 minimum.
    http://research.scottrade.com/qnr/Public/MutualFunds/Summary?symbol=PRUZX