Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Here's a statement of the obvious: The opinions expressed here are those of the participants, not those of the Mutual Fund Observer. We cannot vouch for the accuracy or appropriateness of any of it, though we do encourage civility and good humor.

Support MFO

• Donate through PayPal

401K advice

Hi All,

I am new to the investing world and am hoping for some advice on funds to invest in for my 401K portfolio. I am currently invested in one fund ( American Century Strategic Allocation: Aggressive ). This fund doesn't seem to perform as well as our advisor assumed. I would appreciate any advice anyone may have oh what I can do with these funds:

Percent

Invesco Stable Asset Fund

Putnam American Government Income Fund - Class R

PIMCO Total Return Fund - Class R

Oppenheimer Global Strategic Income Fund - Class R

Ivy High Income Fund - Class R

PIMCO Real Return Fund - Class R

AB Global Bond Fund - Class R

American Century One Choice In Retirement Portfolio - Class R

American Century One Choice 2020 Portfolio - Class R

American Century One Choice 2025 Portfolio - Class R

American Century One Choice 2030 Portfolio - Class R

American Century One Choice 2035 Portfolio - Class R

American Century One Choice 2040 Portfolio - Class R

American Century One Choice 2045 Portfolio - Class R

American Century One Choice 2050 Portfolio - Class R

American Century One Choice 2055 Portfolio - Class R

American Century Strategic Allocation: Conservative Fund - Class R

American Century Strategic Allocation: Moderate Fund - Class R

BlackRock Global Allocation Fund, Inc. - Class R

AB Equity Income Fund - Class R

BlackRock Equity Dividend Fund - Class R

Franklin Rising Dividends Fund - Class R

SSgA S&P 500 Index Securities Lending Series Fund - Class IX

BlackRock Capital Appreciation Fund, Inc. - Class R