Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Here's a statement of the obvious: The opinions expressed here are those of the participants, not those of the Mutual Fund Observer. We cannot vouch for the accuracy or appropriateness of any of it, though we do encourage civility and good humor.

Support MFO

• Donate through PayPal

Interesting fund - Event Driven Opportunities - FARNX

Get in, sit down, shut up and hold on it may be a wild ride. Fund has passed the $50 mil mark in assets.
Professionals would not invest in this for at least 3 years - but I am not a professional and have invested a few coins (about 0.5%) in this fund.
FARNX is 6 months old and has $64 mil. in assets and looks like it's gaining traction. It is a small blend fund.
Reviewed past postings and I thank Ted and others for their input, I put it on My possible list some time back .
Would like to see this fund grow to about $400 mil and close.

But what do I know!!!

Comments

• Hi Gary,

I have this fund under review myself as a possible holding in the growth area / specialty sleeve of my portfolio. I have linked information on the fund below should others might wish more information on the fund.

https://advisor.fidelity.com/app/fund/sasid/details/2625.html#/!

Scroll down to view complete report.

Old_Skeet
  • Ha, like meeting some HBS kid at a party and handing him a check for his instincts. I hope it succeeds wildly. Anyone looking into it might also want to check out the much more experienced Soviero and FLVCX.
  • Anyone looking into it might also want to check out the much more experienced Soviero and FLVCX.

FLVCX is a great fund can get in for $2500 in retirements. Or $ 10000 in regular accounts. Also have to dance with it for 90 days or pay the 1.5% penalty.
    Have owned this fund in the past with good results.

Don't post much but hope I did this right.

lets see what happens

Gary