Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Here's a statement of the obvious: The opinions expressed here are those of the participants, not those of the Mutual Fund Observer. We cannot vouch for the accuracy or appropriateness of any of it, though we do encourage civility and good humor.

Support MFO

• Donate through PayPal

Chaos, Corruption and Incompetence in the executive branch

edited March 2018 in Off-Topic
Does anyone here think that what is going on at 1600 has a profound impact on your wealth? Our investments don't operate in a vacuum but these discussions seem to ignore the reality on the ground.

Comments

• The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • Thanks for your comments. I have different opinions of course. But your opinions on the affordable Care act are way misinformed. I have been a health insurance broker since 1988 and know the in and outs of health insurance from day to day experience. If the goal of the legislation was to get the most Americans covered short of single payer,,, it was and is, successful. As a self employed business person who has paid for my own health insurance since 1988 I can assure you that medical insurance inflation didn't start with the ACA. And who among use would not want all of our fellow citizens to have access to health care? Only the members of one party. There,,,, I said it.
  • edited March 2018
    "And who among use would not want all of our fellow citizens to have access to health care?"

@larryB- Aw, common Larry... you know darned well that "those people" (that would be the lazy, shiftless, incompetent, or unfortunate) don't deserve nothin' (spesshuly no daggone health care) until they get off their lazy, shiftless, incompetent, or unfortunate rear ends.

/sarc