Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Here's a statement of the obvious: The opinions expressed here are those of the participants, not those of the Mutual Fund Observer. We cannot vouch for the accuracy or appropriateness of any of it, though we do encourage civility and good humor.

Support MFO

• Donate through PayPal

VWINX: The one-fund lazy retirement income portfolio

From Article:

"Through our own independent research and due diligence as a risk manager, I have found that one of the best single funds to own for retirees seeking a modest income stream and a diversified exposure to the equity and fixed-income markets is the Vanguard Wellesley Income Fund. I want to highlight this fund because I think it makes sense as both a portfolio building block, and as a stand-alone single-fund strategy."

the-one-fund-lazy-retirement-income-portfolio

Comments

• And I love the ER of 0.18 for Admiral Shares.

Mona
  • Agreed that if I had to chose a single fund for a portfolio, this would be it
  • @bee: I guess the early bird gets the worms before the bee can pollinate the flowers.
    Regards,
    Ted
    http://www.mutualfundobserver.com/discuss/discussion/20639/the-one-fund-lazy-retirement-income-portfolio-vwiax#latest
  • Sorry for stepping the linkster's link.

Sadly, I even read your link the day you posted. More evidence that my brain is operating on a mere 2 day data storage capacity.
  • @bee: "mere 2 day data storage capacity." Your lucky, my data storage is about empty !
    Regards,
    Ted
  • "my data storage is about empty"

Tell me. It's like a hard disk that's full- something gets erased before anything new can be stored.
  • Great fund, but why anyone would take it over GLRBX is baffling.
  • the hull of your ship...